Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Today, July 16, is the Feast Day of Our Lady of Mt. Carmel. Happy Feast Day, Mama Mary!

I heard Mass today concelebrated by three priests, meaning I heard Mass three times today in honor of our Lady of Mt. Carmel. Sadly, her feast day was not even mentioned in the Mass. Nevertheless, a downpour of graces surely made their way through to me on account of this very special day.

These past few days, I have given up on being good. I was not even trying anymore. Then a friend in college said to me on Facebook that I am the namesake of Mother Teresa, so I have be good like her. I noted that there are many St. Teresa’s who are my namesakes. Then she said I have to be like them. Then, out of nowhere, to my amazement, she asked me If she had thanked me for making her stay in our university dormitory during our college days a happy and memorable one and proceeded to thank me. She said further that she knows for sure that I continue to be a blessing to other people so I need not worry because the Lord is fixing my abode in Heaven. Just when I was about to give up on striving to be good and holy for God, a good friend said all these things to me! And on the feast day of Our Lady of Mt. Carmel! This kind of grace is something that only our Blessed Mother can give! I love you, my Mother!!! I offer to you my mind, heart and body! Offer them to your Son Jesus as you would your own mind, heart and body!

My Most Chaste Mama Mary, pray for me always! Totus tuus!! I am totally yours!!!

One thought on “Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

  1. Pingback: Our Lady of Mount Carmel | Lavender Turquois

Leave a Reply

